0

I have my Ancestry DNA results linked to my Tree. If I choose to unlink, link to a different person or different tree will I lose any of my notes, groups etc?

I assume not, but thought it best to check first.

Obviously Thrulines will be affected, presumably this will update within a day or so.

-2

I believe these will keep as long as you don't remove the tree or individuals itself. Your right, the Thrulines will be affected.

| improve this answer | |
  • Welcome to G&FH SE! As a new user be sure to take the Tour to learn about our focussed Q&A format which is quite different from bulletin boards, discussion forums and other Q&A sites you may be used to. Is there something in Ancestry's help to support your assertion? Have you personally done this and observed the results? – PolyGeo Jan 5 at 21:32

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.