If I upload an image to my family tree on Ancestry.com/.ca/.uk, etc. and someone shares/downloads it into their own tree - then if I later delete the image from my tree, does the other person still get to keep their copy of it? Have I lost the opportunity to claim ownership of the image and control its use?
For example, if I upload a scanned photo and then relatives request that I remove it... I can delete it from my own profile, but if some one else has already attached it to a member of their family tree, then I can't get it back or block others from using it, can I?